2014 Faculty

Program Committee Members

Theodore F. Saad, MD
Nephrology Associates, PA
Chief, Section of Renal & Hypertensive Diseases
Christiana Care Health System
Newark, Delaware

John E. Aruny, MD
Lynda K. Ball, MSN, RN, CNN
David L. Cull, MD, FACS
Charmaine Lok, MD


John Aruny, MD
Co-Director, Vascular & Interventional Radiology
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, CT

Lynda K. Ball, MSN, RN, CNN
Quality Improvement Director
FMQAI: ESRD Network 13
Oklahoma City, OK

Deborah J Brouwer-Maier RN CNN
Director of Dialysis Access Initiatives
FMS- Medical Office
Warrendale, PA

Lee L. Cameron, Jr, Esq
Partner at Wilson, Elser, Moskowitz, Edelman, & Dicker, LLP
Dallas, TX

Eric Chemla, MD
Chair of the Division of Specialist Medicine and Cardiovascular Sciences
University of London, St George’s Medical School
London, UK

Timothy Clark, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Radiology
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Philadelphia, PA

David Cull, MD
Vice-Chair Academic Affairs
Professor of Surgery
University of South Carolina School of Medicine- Greenville Greenville, SC

Ingemar Davidson, MD
Professor of Surgery
Univesity of Texas - Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX

Maurizio Gallieni, MD
Director, Nephrology and Dialysis Unit
Ospedale San Carlo Borromeo
Milan, Italy

Dirk M. Hentschel, MD
Interventional Nephrology, Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Cambridge, Massachusetts

Bobby Inman RN, MSN, CNN
Vascular Access Manager
Renal Associates P.A.
San Antonio, TX

Nicholas Inston, MD, PhD
Clinical Lead for Renal Surgery and Transplantation
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Birmingham, UK

Jeffrey Lawson, MD
Professor of Surgery
Duke University School of Medicine
Durham, NC

Charmaine Lok, MD
Professor, Faculty of Medicine
University of Toronto
Toronto, ON, CA

Dugan Maddux, MD, FACP
VP Kidney Disease Initiatives
Fresenius Medical Services
Waltham, MA

Jan Malik, MD
Vascular Access Center
First Faculty of Medicine, Charles University
General University Hospital
Prague, Czech Republic

Eric Peden, MD
Chief of Vascular Surgery
Methodist DeBakey Heart and Vascular Center at The Methodist Hospital
Houston, TX

Robert Provenzano, MD
Vice President Medical Affairs
Denver, CO

Dorian Schatell, MS
Executive Director
Medical Education Institute, Inc.
Madison, WI

Larry Scher, MD
Vascular Surgeon
Montefiore Medical Center
Bronx, NY

Fred Schild, MD
Professor of Surgery
Florida International University
Miami, FL

Jeffrey Schussler, MD, FACC, FSCAI
Medical Director: CVICU - Baylor Heart and Vascular Hospital
Professor of Medicine: Texas A&M School of Medicine
Dallas, TX

Surendra Shenoy, M.D., Ph.D
Professor of Surgery
Washington University School of Medicine
St Louis, MO

Jaime Velez, MD
Vascular Surgeon
Clinica Amiga
Cali, Colombia

Thomas Vesely, MD
Interventional Radiologist
Vascular Access Center of Frontenac Grove
St Louis, MO

Haimanot Wasse, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, GA

Jack Work, MD
Professor of Medicine, Emeritus
Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, GA

Vascular Access Society of the America

VASA promotes dialysis access through educational and research activities designed to enhance patient care and promote the highest standards of medical practice.

Contact Us

1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 205
Frankfort, KY 40601

Tel: (859) 977-7457


Mailing List

Subscribe to our mailing list and receive updates on VASA activities.